NRA Annual Meeting, Here I Come!

Well, not until April at least!

This year the convention is in St. Louis, and I’m planning on going since it’s only a 2 hour drive from where I live (vs. a 3 hour tour… a 3 hour tour).  Anyway, minus the obligatory Gilligan’s Island reference, I’m looking forward to the trip.  A buddy and I are taking the day off work and heading down on Friday early and coming back late.  While I’d love to go to the SHOT Show someday, this should be a good runner-up prize.  I won’t be purchasing any firearms of course, but will have some cash and plastic along for the ride should any accessories or other such items come my way.

For years, I was not a member of the NRA but am now and encourage you to join as well.  Even the magazine, American Rifleman, is worth it alone as it’s one of the best out there in my opinion.  Plus, although not every firearm owner may agree with every position the NRA takes on issues, they do ensure gun owner’s voices are heard in D.C. and at the state level.  Without the NRA, a plethora of mindless and politically motivated legislation would pass with no impact other than to the detriment of legal gun owners and the firearms industry.

About martowski

Garden-variety professional with one too many hobbies.
This entry was posted in Firearms and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

